Great Britain selection registration – Senior World Championships 2024

The registration for selection for the Great Britain team is now open for the Senior World Championships 2024, Sabero, Spain, 14th -18th August

Selection Events :-

Sprint – Nottingham HPP 6th April
Classic – Nottingham HPP 7th April
Sprint – Grandtully 20th April
Classic – Grandtully 21st April

Combined points model, best 3 results from 4 selection races

When registering please state which class or classes you wish to be considered. You can only enter a maximum of two classes i.e. K1/C2, C1/C2, K1/C1. This does not include team events.

Please read the documents and the assessments section that are below the Registration Form.

If you have any queries regarding registration do not leave it until the last minute to ask.

Any problems with registration need to be communicated to Jamie Christie prior to registration closing.

The Selection committee meeting will take place a few days after the selection races. Once notified you will be required to accept or decline your place within five days and pay a deposit of £250

Registration closes 12:59 6th April 2024

Registration is now closed


Competency assessments form a key part of the selection process, to ensure a safe racing and development environment for all team athletes.

Please contact Simon Wright the assessment co-ordinator to arrange your assessment.

National Coaches Jamie Christie, Hannah Brown and Nicky Cresser can advise you if you want to discuss matters pertaining to selection and GB representation.

Jamie Christie

Wildwater Racing Committee

Contact Us

NameClass or Classes
Chloe BracewellWC1
George DurdenMK1
ryan MallonMC1
Benji CabreraMK1
Grant UnderwoodMK1
Iona PatrickWK1
Andrew CrowhurstMC2
Phil DeanMK1 MC2
Robert JefferiesMK1 MC2
Maggie DilaiWC2
Jacob HolmesMK1 MC2
Connor SmithMK1
Emily LandsboroughWK1 WC2
Emma ChristieWK1 WC2
Molly SandercockWK1 WC1
Ciara MaloneyWK1 WC2
Lucy GuestWK1
Andrew CrowhurstMC1
Alex SheppyMK1
Will StevelyMK1
Sam StevelyMK1
Laura MilneWK1 WC2
Nicholas BorehamMK1
Frederick BrownMK1
Victoria MurrayWK1
Huw SingletonMK1
Leon TomlinsonMK1
Katie PocklingtonWK1
Katie PocklingtonWK1
Kerry ChristieWK1 WC2