Duncan Eglin Trophy

The Duncan Eglin Trophy is awarded annually to the Junior (U18) who has made the most significant improvements in performance at Division A and International level during the previous season. The Trophy was presented to Wild Water Racing by Mr and Mrs Eglin in memory of their son, who was a keen Wild Water Race and canoeist in general, tragically killed in an Alpine climbing accident. At the time of his death, Duncan was Junior Men’s K1 coach. The winner is chosen by the Junior Team Manager, assisted by the relevant coaches, and is ratified by the Wild Water Racing Committee. The name of the winner is announced at the Junior Prizegiving in February.

Previous Winners of the Trophy are:

1984Alan TordoffAccringtonMK1
1985Peter KellyGatesheadMK1
1986Julie AshtonPHGSWK1
1987A FieldPHGSMK1
1988Andrew JolleyAccringtonMK1
1989Andy TraceyHaefenC1
1990Tim SuggettLeedsMK1
1991Stuart BrassAccringtonMK1
1992Michael MasonDurhamMK1
1993Ben NelsonLancasterMK1
1994James PerrierHertsMK1
1995Peter KeronLancasterMK1
1996Andy HewittLancasterMK1
1997Joel WilsonChesterMK1
1998Elizabeth HolmesChesterWK1
1999 Mary Jean SmithChelmsfordWK1
2000Tim MumfordBurtonMK1
2001Jamie OughtonPaddleplusMK1
2002Jonnie SchofieldRiver GodsMK1
2003Jessica OughtonPaddleplusWK1
2004Rory WoodsDurhamMK1
2005Sandra HyslopHexhamWK1
2006Rob VincentSoar ValleyMK1
2007Olivia ChurchillRoyalWK1 
2008Hannah BrownBOAWK1
2009Harry PostillPHCCMK1
2010Alec BakerGriffonMK1
2011Gemma BishopWYCCWK1
2012Scott FinchWYCCMK1
2013Matt BishopWYCCMK1
2019Lucy GuestNKCWK1